I was used to go every summer to this part of burgundy called ” l’Auxois”. It’s far from everything and that is why you never heard of it ! It is just the countryside with fields everywhere, cows and old farms. My parents bought a house there to escape from work and reality. It’s their kind of secret place to relax and to come back to the roots. I was used to go there also to help my parents to renovate the old house.

The countryside can sound pejorative to most of people but not to me ! I have been there many summers which allowed me to know this region from any conceivable angle and to discover beautiful landscapes and villages. One of my favourite village is called Chateauneuf. I have been many times to that small village located on the top of a hill when i was a kid and i always liked it because of the view and the big castle.

KODAK Digital Still Camera

KODAK Digital Still Camera

I have spent my last weekend in my parents’ countryside house with some friends and my boyfriend and on the way back home i stoped at Chateauneuf to show this place to Stephen.

Nothing had changed. The village was still the same cute village with old houses made with stones. The streets are twisted and sloping as it is located on a hill. The view from the old christian cross is quite impressive as it allows you to see really far.

KODAK Digital Still Camera

KODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still Camera

As the castle was open we went inside to visit it. It was amusing to visit it with my silly beloved. He couldn’t stop joking about everything. We are both kids so you can imagine the jokes about the wholes which were used as toilets for instance.Stephen said he wanted to buy it. I hope i’ll still be around when he will own it ! But he can find someone else to do the cleaning ! F*** that shit !!

I thought it would be a good idea to write an article about this place for people who are in burgundy and who do not know what to do one weekend. It only takes around 30 minutes from Dijon to get there. The road to acces to the place will allow you to see the Burgundy canal which is also nice to see !!

KODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still Camera

KODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still Camera

KODAK Digital Still Camera

