One of my dreams would be to be  wealthy enough to live in this part of London, but that will probably never happen ! Each time I go there I admire the beautiful builddings and try to see through the windows to have an idea of how amazing it is inside. Thinking about the price of one of these appartments gives me a headache !

KODAK Digital Still Camera

KODAK Digital Still Camera

I had been in Notting Hill last year for the Notting Hill Carnival. I didn’t really get the chance to look at the buildings because of the madness of the event. I was more concerned about following my boyfriend and sticking with him. If you get the chance to be in London during the carnival in the end of August I encourage you to go. The atmosphere is quite fun there. Music is played all around the place and everybody is having a drink. It is really crowdy though, so stick with the person you came with because it is easy to end up lost and alone. Trust me, I lost myself there and it wasn’t funny ! I ended up looking for a pub to charge my phone and get wifi to contact my boyfriend to tell him where I was !

I don’t have any pics of the carnival but we somehow managed to take some seflies with some police officers. Don’t ask !

This time we went back to see Portobello Road and its colourful buildings. I had made some researches about it and it seemed like a place to see in London. We arrived there in the afternoon so the market was finished which let me take pictures of the different colourful houses !

KODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still Camera

It was my first time there and I quite liked it. The street is really cool. I would say that it is a cosmopolitan and energetic area. Even if i didn’t get the chance to see the market which is quite famous for antiques, I think that the street is a nice street to see for its architecture, colours and shops. 

KODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still Camera

KODAK Digital Still Camera

We walked up the street and walked around the area for a while discovering beautiful buildings and secret mews.

KODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still Camera

We discovered other cute mews hidden between random streets. No need to mention again how much I’m a fan of these streets !

KODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still Camera

